Announcement: New perlwikipedia maintainer

Well, I finally bit the bullet today and stepped down as maintainer of Perlwikipedia, my MediaWiki bot framework. My successor is ST47, a fellow admin on enwiki who serves on the Bot Approvals Group and has more bots than I have fingers.

I can’t say that it hasn’t been a long time coming, but I think that ST47 will do a much better job as maintainer than I did. He’s enthusiastic about Wikipedia, is a great Perl hacker, and has written more bolt-on enhancements to Perlwikipedia than there are original lines of code.

In any case, I believe we’ll see a brand-spankin’-new Perlwikipedia release in the near future, one that’s more shiny and can do your dishes.

~alex

Leave a Reply

